Menu Close

What does Burning my MyLifeID Pocket Cloud mean?

What does Burning my MyLifeID Pocket Cloud mean?Category: GeneralAuthor “support”What does Burning my MyLifeID Pocket Cloud mean?
user Staff asked 4 weeks ago

1 Answers
support Staff answered 4 weeks ago

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;}

The term Burning is used when MyLifeID receives a report of a lost or stolen MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™ and sets the account to disable the Pocket Cloud device. If the device is plugged in to any computer with internet access, the call home feature will determine the device is to be Burned and will disable itself so no one can retrieve data from the device. When you get your replacement Pocket Cloud, you can resynchronize the card with the website and it will reload your data. See other support articles on the Pocket Cloud and reloading data.

Thank you for your upload