MyLifeID Product and Service Change Policy
When you purchase or subscribe to a MyLifeID product or service you are enrolled into a plan. Your plan can be upgraded, downgraded or cancelled in accordance with the below policy. Some plans may include physical products which may be exchanged or returned as well per the below policy.
Upgrading Your Plan:
You may upgrade your plan at any time by using the online options or by calling or emailing MyLifeID. The upgrade will take effect immediately upon you meeting any payment or other requirements disclosed to you at the time of the upgrade. No credit for any unused portion of the plan you are upgrading from will be applied or refunded unless specifically stated at the time of the upgrade.
Downgrading Your Plan:
You may choose to downgrade your plan at any time by using the online options or by calling or emailing MyLifeID. The downgrade will take effect immediately upon you meeting the requirements of the downgrade. No credit for any unused portion of the plan you are downgrading from will be applied or refunded unless specifically stated at the time of the downgrade.
Changing Your Digital Health Passport Plan:
When changing your plan as it relates to the MyLifeID Digital Health Passport™ and other MyLifeID mobile apps, please be aware and read the plan change information carefully as there are specific features that change or will appear or disappear. It is your responsibility to understand those changes. You may contact support by phone or email if you need further clarification on these changes.
Temporary Suspension of Your Plan:
In the event you are unable to pay for your plan, but you want to keep your plan, MyLifeID offers a temporary suspension which will keep your account in Read-Only mode. This means you can still access your account information, but you cannot add to your health information or access third-party benefits, but the account will stay available for you to resume. The temporary suspension is available for up to sixty (60) days and may be used one (1) time per calendar year. To request a temporary suspension, you must request it prior to missing or defaulting on any payments and contact Support@MyLifeID.com by email with your full name, Pocket Cloud™ ID and use Temp Suspension in your subject. You may also contact us by phone, but an email verification will be required before your request will be accepted and acted upon.
Plan Renewal and Cancelling Your Plan:
Plans are billed monthly based on your initial purchase/subscription date. The date when you are charged each month is called your Renewal Date. You may cancel your plan within five (5) days of your initial purchase, the “Cancellation Period”, without penalty. After the Cancellation Period has passed, plan fees are not refundable. Auto-renewal of plan fees must be cancelled three days prior to the Renewal Date, or they will be charged and will become non-refundable. Renewal notice emails are sent at least 10 days prior to the Renewal Date in order to give you time to cancel the auto-renewal charge should you wish. There are no refunds if you miss cancelling prior to the Renewal Date. Refunds are not pro-rated regardless of when you cancel.
Change in Plan Inclusions:
MyLifeID may, from time to time, add or change the services included in your plan at its sole discretion. MyLifeID may also add or remove plans at its sole discretion and will notify you in advance if you are enrolled in one of these plans. MyLifeID may also offer additional services which you can add to your plan at any time for additional fees. You have the right to upgrade or downgrade your account in accordance with this policy should any of these occur. In the event your plan is removed, you will be automatically enrolled in the closest plan offering the most similar services that does not increase your subscription amount. In the event the plan you are enrolled in has a lower subscription fee, your subscription fee will be automatically lowered on your next Renewal Date going forward. There are no refunds or credits for unused portions of your old plan.
Note: For those who have the MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™, upgraded or additional services may result in more space being used on your device.
MyLifeID may, at times, remove or reduce services offered by third-party vendors under this program at its sole discretion. In the event of this occurrence, you will be notified and will have the opportunity to downgrade or cancel your plan. There are no refunds or credits for unused portions of plans where services are removed or discontinued.
If you exercise any charge back of any fee, MyLifeID reserves the right to cancel all of the product, services you have with MyLifeID, disable your Pocket Cloud™ and any mobile apps and permanently delete all of your information from all products and services, platforms, apps and devices related to MyLifeID. We may also block you from being able to subscribe enroll or use any of our products, services or devices in the future. We may require you to repay the charge-back in addition to new fees if we decide to accept your enrollment in the future. We will always endeavor to work with you to resolve any issue so use our support options prior to any charge back.
MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™ Device
The MyLifeID Pocket Cloud™ card can be returned in accordance with all the following requirements:
- Within 30-days of purchase
- With an accompanying receipt
- Must be in the same condition it was received
- Must have a Return merchandise Authorization code (RMA) which you receive by emailing support. Returns without an RMA will not be refunded.
- Card must not be damaged.
Once the card is returned in accordance with the above, a refund will be generated according to the method paid within 10-days of our receipt of the return.
If you received the card and it was damaged or unusable, contact our support center at firstname.lastname@example.org or 702-832-0112 to arrange for a replacement of the card. The original damaged card must be returned to MyLifeID as well or you may be charged for the replacement at $99.
If you wish to upgrade from one size Pocket Cloud™ to another and reassign your old Pocket Cloud to someone else, a recycle credit will be given for your old card. To assign the card to another person, please contact support, email@example.com, to arrange the cleansing of the old card and reassignment. There is a small fee for this service to properly protect your information and clean the card. The fee is based on the card being cleansed.
You will need to provide the following information for the recycle program for the old Pocket Cloud reassignment:
- First Name:
- Middle Name:
- Last Name:
- Address 1:
- Postal Code:
- Phone Number:
- Email Address:
Support will email you when you need to plug in the old card for cleansing and will send a confirmation to you when cleansing is complete. At that point, you can give the old card to the person of your choice. We will send supporting instructions to the cardholder you have assigned to the old card along with their user information within 48-hours of the card cleansing.
Lost or Stolen Pocket Cloud Devices:
In the event you lose or have your Pocket Cloud card stolen, simply email firstname.lastname@example.org or call 702-832-0112 and report it as lost or stolen. MyLifeID will execute a Burn command to permanently erase and then disable the Pocket Cloud from being usable. In the event you have a MyLifeID Pocket Cloud service plan, MyLifeID will automatically send you a replacement Pocket Cloud which you can connect and resync to your data as last archived on the MyLifeID Health cloud platform, so you do not need to re-enter the information manually. If you added information on your card and did not sync with the MyLifeID cloud, that information may be lost and require re-entry. We strongly recommend you sync your Pocket Cloud whenever you update information.
For any other questions, please search our Q&A forum, email email@example.com or call us at 702-832-0112
Last Revised 2020-12-01